Skip to main content

Ban attendees from the live room

Applies to: WebinarJam

Keep unwanted attendees out of your WebinarJam live room by banning them from a single webinar or all your webinars, including future ones. Banned attendees can't rejoin using their unique room link, even from a different browser.


Ban an attendee

  1. In the live room or control panel, find the attendee's comment in the chat area.

  2. Click the three dots next to their name.

  3. Select Ban user.
    ​

    Ban an attendee by clicking on three dots next to their name
  4. Choose one of the following options:

    • This webinar: Prevents the attendee from rejoining the current webinar.

    • All my webinars, including future ones: Prevents the attendee from joining any of your webinars, including future webinars.
      ​

      Ban an attendee from the current webinar or all webinars
  5. Click Ban User to confirm.

Once banned, the attendee's unique room link will no longer work in any browser. They'll see the following message when they try to access the webinar:

"Access denied. The webinar administrator has restricted your access."
​

Access denied message on attendee's side

What happens when you ban someone from all webinars?

Banning an attendee from all your webinars doesn't prevent them from registering for a webinar. However, they won't be able to access any of your webinars using their unique room link.


View or unban attendees

You can view all banned attendees in the Settings section of the live room or control panel.

To restore an attendee's access:

  1. Open Settings in the live room or control panel.

  2. Find the attendee in the list of banned users.

  3. Click Unban.

Unbanning an attendee restores their access to all your webinars if they were previously banned from all webinars.

Did this answer your question?